The FENG Tokyo, Japan Chapter

Next Meeting

When:

04/18/2019 – 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM (Reserve a spot at this event)

Where:

VIRTUAL MEETING:

United States +1 605-472-5591
Other countries - See Directions below

Access code: 218769

- Pacific Standard Time (California): 5:00 AM
- Central Standard Time (Chicago): 7:00 AM
- Eastern Standard Time (New York): 8:00 AM
- Greenwich Mean Time (London): 12:00 PM
- Central European Time (Paris): 1:00 PM
- Japan Standard Time (Tokyo): 9:00 PM

Agenda:

Discuss status of BaJC (Big Apple Job Club) that was launched by the New York Chapter at the end of 2018. It was patterned after London‘s successful MJC (Monday Job Club) which experiences a 90% landing rate by members in a 90 day period.

At the October 2018 Tokyo Chapter Meeting, there was interest in looking at the possibility of starting a Virtual TJC (Tokyo Job Club).

Pulak Sinha - A guest of Tom Hall is planning to be in Tokyo before the end of 2018 to meet with Financial Services Stock Exchange representatives regarding the implementation of PEPPER (Cloud Technology for Private Asset Management) on a Public Trading Exchange. He can share experiences gained on this visit.

Directions

Country phone numbers. If your country is not listed below, please go to www.freeconferencecall.com to see all 67 country phone numbers.

Japan +81 3-5050-5117
United Kingdom +44 330 998 1320
United States +1 605-472-5591
France +33 7 55 51 18 28


About the Tokyo, Japan Chapter

The Tokyo Chapter is a virtual Networking Chapter serving the Japanese interests of FENG members that:

*... Currently reside in Japan
*... Have business ties to Japan (e.g. having lived and worked in Japan at an earlier time)
*... Work for a Japanese entity or affiliate; but are physically located outside of Japan
*... Live outside of Japan, but are exploring possible Japanese business initiatives

VIRTUAL MEETINGS:

*... Frequency: Quarterly
*... Meeting Time and Duration (one hour in length)
........Pacific Standard Time (California): 5:00 AM
........Central Standard Time (Chicago): 7:00 AM
........Eastern Standard Time (New York): 8:00 AM
........Greenwich Mean Time (London): 1:00 PM
........Central European Time (Paris): 2:00 PM
........Japan Standard Time (Tokyo): 10:00 PM
*... Communication Method: Conference calls and/or web-based meetings
*... Topics:
........Traditional Networking - 90 second elevator pitches by a member
........Assistance request for Japanese related business situations
........Gaining better understanding of social and business norms between Japan and other countries
........Specific Fiance, Accounting, Treasury, Internal Audit, Risk Management and Information Technology related to Japan

YOU CHAPTER CHAIRS WELCOME YOU:

*.... Tom Hall, CGMA, CPA, IFRS (New York)
*.... Keith Muncie, FCT, IOD (London)

Chapter Leadership

Tom Hall
TomHall-FENG@outlook.com
(212) 933-4944
TOM HALL ... Iron Crest Partners LLC (COOs ... CFOs WITHOUT BORDERS) is a business, finance, accounting, treasury, internal audit and financial reporting consortium of seasoned Subject Matter Expert (SME) executives. We served as a consultants and certified instructors in IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards) for large and medium size Financial Services and Media Entities in New York since 2004.

Tom is a Board Director and Managing Director for "IRON CREST PARTNERS" in New York City (with offices in London, Tokyo, Cincinnati and Charleston also); Our SMEs focus on Risk Management, Cyber-security, Internal Audit Outsourcing, Compliance and Modernization consulting.

Tom is the CFO for PEPPER LLC, a CLOUD based technology for Alternative Asset Management, based at 48 Wall Street in New York City. He serves as a Board Advisor for "The Daily Shot BRIEF; a daily e-newsletter on Global Macro Events that has 30 thousand subscribers in 90 countries.

He has 30+ years industry experience as a finance executive working with companies including World Gold Council, American Stock Transfer & Trust LLC, Marathon Petroleum Company, Marathon Oil Company, AIG, Atlantic Savings Bank, GSO Capital Partners (Member of The Blackstone Group), U.S. Steel Corporation and American Lawyer Media, Inc.; and seven years in public accounting, including KPMG.

Positions held include COO, CFO, Chief Accounting Officer, Controller, Treasurer and Chief Audit Executive. He is a Former Adjunct Assistant Professor at NEW YORK UNIVERSITY (NYU) specializing in IFRS and financial statement analysis instruction. He is a Member of The New York Audit Directors Roundtable of The Institute of Internal Auditors.

Currently Chair of the FENG's New York and Tokyo Chapters and Co-Chair of the Risk Management SIG and Media SIG. Tom is a CGMA, CPA, MBA and IFRS Certified; and an alumnus of the University of Illinois, University of Toledo and Columbia University in New York.


Tom Hall – CPA, CGMA, MBA, IFRS
TomHall@IronCrestPartners.com
www.IronCrestPartners.com

p. 212.933.4944
Keith Muncie
kmuncie2000@yahoo.com
+078 (91215) 528

Future Meetings

07/18/2019
08:00 AM to 09:00 AM
VIRTUAL MEETING:

United States +1 605-472-5591
Other countries - See Directions below or go to www.freeconferencecall.com website

Access code: 218769

- Pacific Standard Time (California): 5:00 AM
- Central Standard Time (Chicago): 7:00 AM
- Eastern Standard Time (New York): 8:00 AM
- Greenwich Mean Time (London): 1:00 PM
- Central European Time (Paris): 2:00 PM
- Japan Standard Time (Tokyo): 10:00 PM

10/17/2019
08:00 AM to 09:00 AM
VIRTUAL MEETING:

United States +1 605-472-5591
Other countries - See Directions below or go to www.freeconferencecall.com website

Access code: 218769

- Pacific Standard Time (California): 5:00 AM
- Central Standard Time (Chicago): 7:00 AM
- Eastern Standard Time (New York): 8:00 AM
- Greenwich Mean Time (London): 1:00 PM
- Central European Time (Paris): 2:00 PM
- Japan Standard Time (Tokyo): 10:00 PM


For Meeting Information, Please Contact:
Tom Hall
TomHall-FENG@outlook.com
(212) 933-4944

OUR SPONSORS:

cfo